A Community of Practice in Rural Health Research

The RTT Collaborative Annual Scholarly Intensive for Rural Programs – Online

Organized by the RTT Collaborative
Friday, Feb. 17 @ 12-4pm EST, 11-3pm CST, 9-1pm PST
Hosted on Zoom, Register here

View draft agenda here, stay tuned for official meeting schedule soon

To support a community of practice in rural health professions’ education and training program scholarship, The RTT Collaborative is establishing an Annual Scholarly Intensive for Rural Programs, beginning with this second annual online event.

Join other health professions educators from rural training programs around the nation, to achieve the following:

  1. Increase the number and variety of scholarly publications, presentations and posters from programs, faculty and students in rural health professions education and training.
  2. Provide a forum for (a) dissemination, (b) faculty and student professional development and training, and (c) mutual encouragement
  3. Sustain and grow a community of practice in rural program scholarship among individuals and organizations engaged in the education and training of health professionals, both undergraduate and graduate programs, around our nation