The RTT Collaborative: Leadership

Randall Longenecker, M.D.

Executive Director
Assistant Dean
Rural and Underserved Programs
Heritage Hall 283C
191 W. Union Street
1 Ohio University
Athens, Ohio 45701


Kara Traxler

Associate Director
Director of Development & Support
Wisconsin Rural GME
880 Independence Lane
Sauk City, WI 53583


Dawn Mollica                     

Administrative Director
Rural and Underserved Programs
Heritage Hall 283E
191 W. Union Street
1 Ohio University
Athens, Ohio 45701


David Schmitz, M.D.

Associate Director
Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
1301 North Columbia Road
Stop 9037
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58201


The RTT Collaborative: Board

A rural health professions education network and a cooperative extension service.

Established November 20, 2012; Board membership renewed through December 31, 2020

Members of the Board (Greater than 50% required to be directors of a rural program in health professions education and/or training or a site director)

  • Michael Woods, Previous Program Director, Ramona, OK (President)
  • Robert Gobbo, Program Director, Providence Hood River Family Medicine Rural Training Program and one Community Health, Hood River, OR (Vice President)
  • Dave Kermode, General Surgeon and co-director of a surgical skills enhanced family medicine fellowship in Des Moines, IA (Secretary-Treasurer)
  • Andrew Bazemore, Director, American Board of Family Medicine, Washington, DC
  • Keri Bergeson, Program Director, Chelan Family Medicine Residency, Chelan, WA
  • Dan Burke, Program Director, University of Colorado Morgan County Rural Training Track, Denver, CO
  • Lisa Dodson, Regional Campus Dean, Medical College of WI, Central WI Campus, Wausau, WI
  • Ted Epperly, CEO, Family Medicine Residency of Idaho, Boise, ID
  • Robert Epstein, Program Director, Swedish Port Angeles RTT, Port Angeles, WA
  • Jay Erickson, Director of TRUST for UW & Regional Campus Dean for MT, Whitefish, MT
  • Ed Evans, Previous Program Director, Seneca, SC
  • Stuart Hannah, Program Director, Rural Program (IRTT), Baraboo, WI
  • Joyce Hollander-Rodriguez MD, Program Director, Cascades East Family Medicine Residency Program, Klamath Falls, OR
  • Darrick Nelson, Program Director, Hidalgo Medical Services Family Medicine Residency Program (IRTT), Silver City, NM
  • Mike Shimmens, Executive Director, 3RNet (Rural Recruitment and Retention Network), Jefferson City, MO
  • William French, MS2, University of Washington School of Medicine, Bozeman, MT (Student member)
  • Araminta Ray, MS2, ETSU Quillen College of Medicine, Johnson City, TN (Student member)
  • Kaily Baer, PGY2, North Colorado Family Medicine Residency, Wray, CO (Resident member)